VIBE TV caught up with Robin Thicke and Pharrell on the set of their “Blurred Lines” video shoot, which also features T.I. Thicke revealed he’s got 40 songs already recorded for his follow up to 2011’s Love After War, including three new songs with Skateboard P himself.

“I have about 40 songs for the album,” said Thicke. “As Pharrell understands, when you are trying to make your own journey as an artist, you can make the fun stuff but you gotta make sure that it expresses your life and where you’re at. That is more important to me than topping the charts.”

“Blurred Lines” will be available on iTunes March 26th.