Mos Def Album “The Ecstatic” Due June 30th

Multi-talented emcee Mos Def will return from a 3 year hiatus with his 4th studio album, The Ecstatic. Mos debuted two new tracks courtesy of his Myspace Page the Mr. Flash produced “Life In Marvelous Times,” and “Quiet Dog Bite Hard,” produced by Preservation.” The new LP will also mark the 10 year anniversary of the Brooklynite’s celebrated debut album, Black On Both Sides. That project spawned the popular singles “Ms. Fat Booty” and “Umi Says.” Mos’ last album, 2006’s True Magic, was released with no promotion or CD cover per the rapper’s request. Currently, Mos Def is diligently formalizing an official U.S. tour, along with a finalized tracklisting for the new LP. The Ecstatic is rumored to feature additional production from Madlib, Oh No, Chad Hugo, J Dilla, and Kanye West. At recent shows, Mos Def has also performed tracks slated to feature Slick Rick (“Auditorium”) and Talib Kweli (“History”). At press time, The Ecstatic is scheduled for release on June 30.


Mos Def – Twillight Speedball (Chad Hugo)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *