The Neptunes #1 fan site, all about Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo



Pharrell Williams To Perform At The 5th Annual Diamond Ball

66654793-237435897214611-2841063253885891724-nPharrell will be performing at the 5th Annual #DIAMONDBALL on 9/12 to support @badgalriri’s Clara Lionel Foundation and their work in education and emergency preparedness worldwide.

Beyoncé, Salatiel & Pharrell – Water (19′) (Audio)

Beyonce’s ‘The Lion King: The Gift’ Album released also today with the Pharrell collaboration ‘Water’ featuring Salatiel and Beyoncé, you can get the whole Album HERE and check out the tune below.

Nas Releases Two Versions Of Pharrell’s Produced ‘Vernon Family’ (Audio)

nas-137854786-10Nas released his ‘Lost Tapes 2’ with the Pharrell Williams produced tune ‘Vernon Family’ which is actually a recycled beat from 2012 that’s been used for Pharrell’s ‘Places & Spaces I’ve Been’ Book Promotion back in 2012 but since the release of the album there are two different versions of the Nas tune which are slightly different. The album version seems like it’s been planned for Nas’ ‘Life Is Good’ album from 2012 but didn’t make the final cut and the Alternate Version has that 2010 Pharrell sound with the heavy basslines. Make sure to cop ‘The Lost Tapes 2’ on iTunes and check out both tunes below.

Pharrell Williams Is Featured On Beyonce’s ‘The Lion King: The Gift’ Album

While having 5 songs already on the Official Soundtrack to ‘The Lion King’, Pharrell Williams is also featured on the ‘The Lion King: The Gift’ album, a 14-song album that serves as a supplement to the film’s official soundtrack. Beyoncé said: “it’s a love letter to Africa,” and that she “wanted to make sure we found the best talent from Africa, and not just use some of the sounds and did my interpretation of it.” Pharrell has been credited as to feature on the tune titled ‘Water’ that features also Cameroonian singer Salatiel, stay tuned for more Information. Kendrick Lamar, Jay-Z, and Childish Gambino are also featured on the album among others.

The Lion King: The Gift (2019) (July 19)
01 – Beyoncé – Bigger
02 – Beyoncé – Find Your Way (Circle Of Life)
03 – Tekno, Yemi Alade & Mr Eazi – Don’t Jealous Me
04 – Burna Boy – Ja Ara E
05 – Beyoncé & Kendrick Lamar – The Nile
06 – Beyoncé, Jay-Z & Childish Gambino – Mood 4Eva
07 – Beyoncé, Salatiel & Pharrell – Water
08 – Blue Ivy Carter, St. Jhn, Wizkid & Beyoncé – Brown Skin Girl
09 – Tiwa Savage & Mr. Eazi – Keys To The Kingdom
10 – Beyoncé – Otherside
11 – Beyoncé & Shatta Wale – Already
12 – Beyoncé, Tierra Whack, Busiswa, Yemi Alade & Moonchild Sanelly – My Power
13 – 070 Shake & Jessie Reyez – Scar
14 – Beyoncé – Spirit

Pharrell Williams Talks Working With Japanese Artist Mr.

“His perspective on life seems to be from the lands of a perpetual teenager.” But a return to a more youthful state of mind is exactly what the producer thinks the world needs. “War, education, ecology—all important decisions are made by grown-ups. What if children took control of the future’s narrative, which is what I feel about today’s Millennials and Gen Z-ers. They care enough to step up, trying to set an example for the next generation.” Says Pharrell.


“It took us five years to put this show together, because we didn’t want to offend anyone”, says the dealer Emmanuel Perrotin, who introduced Williams and Mr. about ten years ago (works by both of them were simultaneously showcased in his Paris gallery in 2008). “We hope people won’t see the installation as an apology for child soldiers”. Williams notes that the plight of children in conflict zones is something he wants to raise awareness of: “How can you not empathise for what they are going through and not try to make sense of it in a way where we can flip it on its head?”.



Pharrell Williams At ‘The Lion King’ London Premiere In London (2019) (Video) + Interview

Photos by Gareth Cattermole, Pharrell Williams has likened working on ‘The Lion King‘ to an “apprenticeship” or “college” because he was surrounded by so many legends. The ‘Happy‘ hitmaker collaborated on the soundtrack to the new live action remake of the Disney animated hit and he admits it was a “gift” to be around such “legendary” musicians and work on their versions of the iconic songs.


Pharrell Williams x Adidas Solar Hu Glide Due July 20

Let your inner light shine, the Pharrell Williams x Adidas Solar Hu Glide returns in tonal colorways on July 20.














Pharrell At The Wimbledon Women Finals (2019)




Pharrell Williams x Ethan Gulley Photoshoot



© 2002 - 2019 The Neptunes #1 fan site, all about Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo — Powered by WordPress