The soundtrack to the fourth The Fast and the Furious film is well in the tradition of the previous three, an inconsistent collection of street/club hybrids designed to make listeners feel like they’re going to an opulent nightspot that just happens to be on the rough side of town. Fast & Furious — a confusing name for a sequel that’s actually bettered by Malaysia’s alternate title 4 Fast 4 Furious — starts out well enough with the taste-making choice of Baltimore rapper Rye Rye plus M.I.A. on the Blaqstarr-produced “Bang.” Busta Rhymes’ macho “G-Stro” is good enough, but the Kenna selection is an obscure surprise, coming off his slept-on Make Sure They See My Face album and sounding like Kanye West meets Bootsy. “Blanco” and “Krazy,” with Lil’ Jon’s ghetto-tech production, overshadow the other two Pitbull tracks, although the Miami rapper’s collaboration with Robin Thicke features the priceless “Like Barack bring some hope to this bad world/Go ahead you bad girl.” While reggaeton master Don Omar does fine on “Virtual Diva,” the faceless Shark City Click cut and Tasha’s pointless Madonna cover are textbook examples of filler.


Fast & Furious 4 OST (2009)
Make Sure To Cop That Shyt !
01 – Rye Rye – Bang feat. M.I.A.
02 – Busta Rhymes – G-Stro feat. Pharrell (Neptunes)
03 – Kenna – Loose Wires (Neptunes)
04 – Pitbull – Blanco feat. Pharrell (Neptunes)
05 – Pitbull – Krazy feat. (Lil’ Jon)
06 – Pitbull – You Slip, She Grip feat. Tego Calderon (Neptunes)
07 – Shark City Click – Head Bust (Neptunes)
08 – Pitbull – Bad Girls feat. Robin Thicke (Neptunes)
09 – Don Omar – Virtual Diva
10 – Tasha – La Isla Bonita
11 – Pitbull – Blanco feat. Pharrell (Spanish Version) (Bonus Track)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *