Mos Def – The Ecstatic (2009)

01 – Supermagic (Oh No)
02 – Twilite Speedball (Chad Hugo)
03 – Auditiorium feat. Slick Rick (Madlib)
04 – Wahid (Madlib)
05 – Priority (Preservation)
06 – Quiet Dog Bite Hard (Preservation)
07 – Life In Marvelous Times (Mr. Flash)
08 – The Embassy (Mr. Flash)
09 – No Hay Nada Mas (Preservation)
10 – Pistola (Oh No)
11 – Pretty Danger (Madlib)
12 – Workers Comp. (Mr. Flash)
13 – Revelations (Madlib)
14 – Roses feat. (Georgia Anne Muldrow)
15 – History feat. Talib Kweli (J Dilla)
16 – Casa Bey (Preservation)

Make Sure To Cop That Shyt Now!

“Twilite Speedball” Gets An AMD Pick Of The Album

“Combined with backdrops from Georgia Anne Muldrow, Preservation, The Neptunes’ Chad Hugo, and the Ed Banger label’s Mr. Flash, the album is a gumbo that adds juicy dub thwacks, regal synthetic horns, tangled piano vamps, dashes of spiritual jazz, and rolling Afro-beat, almost all of which is cloaked in light reverb.”

“The most conventional backdrops here are from the deceased J Dilla, whose deftly chopped soul loops fuel the stellar Black Star reunion track “History,” and The Neptunes’ Chad Hugo [click to read], who provides the aptly-titled “Twilite Speedball.” And in these situations, predictability doesn’t equate to monotony.”

Mos Def – Twilite Speedball (Chad Hugo)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *