The Neptunes #1 fan site, all about Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo

The Neptunes #1 fan site, all about Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo

Game Finally Sees ‘R.E.D.’ Release Date

It’s about to be Game time. After almost two years of delays, the West Coast rapper has finally set a firm date for his R.E.D. Album. The red Mohawked MC’s fourth album will arrive in stores on August 23, he confirmed via Twitter. “#alliwantis for my fans to know that the R.E.D. album will be in-stores AUGUST 23rd !!!” he announced. “Thanks for the continuous love & support.” Unlike in the past, Game promised that the new date will stick. “Just got off a conference call with Jimmy Iovine & @interscope . Aug 23rd is the release date & it’s like a FAT GIRL….. It won’t move !”

R.E.D. is led by the Lil’ Wayne-assisted single Red Nation,” for which the controversial video was subsequently banned from MTV and BET due to its gang affiliation. It has amassed around 2 million views on YouTube. Dr. Dre, Pharrell, Chris Brown, Trey Songz, Nelly Furtado, Cool & Dre, and more have contributed to the project.


Game – The R.E.D. Album (Studio Session) (2009/2010)
* Mother’s Womb feat. Nelly Furtado
* She’ll Look Good To Me
* When My Nigga Come Home feat. Snoop Dogg
* Roll My Shit feat. Snoop Dogg
* L.A. Girl feat. Pharrell & Chris Brown
* It Must Be Me feat. Pharrell
* Ain’t No Doubt About It feat. Pharrell & Justin Timberlake
* Bounce feat. Pharrell & Shyne

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *