The Neptunes #1 fan site, all about Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo

The Neptunes #1 fan site, all about Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo

Ashlee Simpson’s New Album Is Done !

Ashlee Simpson tells MTV News her new record is done and should be out in March (2008), with a new single in January. The single, “Out Of My Head (Ay Ya Ya)“, was produced by Timbaland and Simpson will film a video for it next month. “…It’s about too many voices, too many people having their own opinion, It’s mainly a fun, dancey song. I think it’s got a little bit of an ’80s feel to it, too, you’ll hear that in it…” Chad Hugo did some tracks with her such as “Boys” according to Brent Paschke’s (SpyMob Member) MySpace Site.

There is also some interesting info on Brent Paschke’s MySpace Site about FeFe Dobson, apparently Neptunes did a track with her “Check WORKS IN PROGRESS on the site” for her 2006 album “Sunday Love”, but it’s prolly a leftover. Thanks To Kweli !

Robin Thicke Nominated On American Music Awards !

Beyonce Knowles, Justin Timberlake, Linkin’ Park and Chris Daughtry lead the nominations for Sunday’s American Music Awards. Timberlake, Timbaland and Akon are up for best pop/rock male artist, while Knowles, Fergie and Avril Lavigne compete in the female category. Linkin Park, Maroon 5 and Nickelback will square off for the pop/rock group award. Daughtry, Plain White T’s and Robin Thicke are up for best new artist.
The show will be broadcast live from Los Angeles on ABC on Sunday.


John Legend Working With The Neptunes !

Legend has officially begun work on his third album. This album, which is as of now untitled, is the follow-up to last year’s Once Again which sold over 2.5 million copies worldwide. The Grammy award-winning artist says that he has “three songs I love already” and has begun his work. “…We’re really just starting, I’m usually pretty prolific and pretty quick with my output, so I’m guessing I’ll be done with it by the end of the spring and put it out either late summer or early fall. That’s what I’m headed towards…” said Legend. According to the singer, he’s already hooked up with Will.I.Am and Rick Knowles for the album, and plans to work with The Neptunes and Kanye West. “…We’ll see who else,…” he added.

Lupe Fiasco Has Neptunes On New Album !

Chicagoan Lupe Fiasco will return with a new record in December featuring production from The Neptunes, Fall Out Boy, Unkle and Soundtrakk and a cameo from Snoop Dogg, the follow-up to last year’s critically-lauded but commercially disappointing Food & Liquor may be the rapper’s last – references made towards retirement on the new album. Concept album The Cool will be out here on the 18th December through Atlantic imprint. The record weaves a story from the narratives of two central characters.

The Streets is a female “…personification of the streets. Everything about street life that you fall in love with…” the Game is “…the personification of… the hustle game, the pimp game, the mack game…”. Lupe has been asked what the status of CRS, The Supergroup with Kanye West & Pharrell Williams is on “…Child Rebel Soldier. We working. Kanye called me the other day, he said he had spoken to Pharrell, and everybody’s still excited, ready to go. It’s just scheduling issues, but it’s solid gold, late ’08. We’ll see…”

Lupe Fiasco – The Cool (2007)

01 – Iesha Poem
02 – Free Chilly
03 – Go Gadget Flow
04 – The Coolest feat. Pharrell
05 – Superstar feat. Matthew Santos
06 – Paris, Tokyo
07 – High Definition feat. Snoop Dogg & Pooh Bear
08 – Little Weapon
09 – Hip Hop Saved My Life feat. Nikki Jean
10 – God’s Watch
11 – Streets On Fire feat. Matthew Santos
12 – Hello Goodbye feat. Unkle
13 – Gotta Eat
14 – Dumb It Down feat. Gemini & Graham Burris
15 – The Die feat. Gemini
16 – Put You On Game
17 – Fighters feat. Matthew Santos
18 – Go Baby Go


Eve’s Album “Here I Am” Pushed Back To 2008 !

Based on previous interviews, the general feeling was that Eve’s work with Dr. Dre didn’t meet either of their standards, and led to an amicable split which landed her on Geffen instead of Aftermath. The self-proclaimed “pit bull in a skirt” explained the delays to Rolling Stone.
“…All Night Long is it exactly, I kind of want to keep it at that bar, which is why I’m going back in. I was very apprehensive about singing, just because it’s not something people have heard from me. It’s not me being Mary J. Blige or Alicia Keys, it’s more melodic rapping…”

Apparently Pharrell is partly to thank for the album’s change in direction. “Skateboard P” advised Eve to take a day off from recording after learning she was in a bad mood due to relationship trouble. She returned to find he had crafted “Look Who’s Single Now“, which she describes as “celebratory breakup song”.


Concert For Diana Set For DVD Release !

On July 1, 2007 at the new Wembley StadiumConcert For Diana” was staged in front of an audience of 62,000 and beamed to a worldwide TV audience of many hundreds of millions in over 140 countries. The concert, organised by Prince William and Prince Harry to celebrate the life of their mother, Diana, Princess of Wales, on what would have been her 46th birthday proved to be a spectacular success featured a truly unique artist line-up, spanning a broad artistic spectrum from Pharrell Williams to the English National Ballet, with the criteria being that the artists invited were some of the favourites of the Princess and the Princes.

This resulted in an intoxicating blend of rock, pop, rap, classical and musical theatre. The 2 Disc DVD, filmed by Janet Fraser Crook, features all of the 21 memorable performances by many of the world’s greatest musicians with the UK TV viewing figure peaking at a massive 15 million. The entire concert, and many extra features, is captured on a 2 Disc DVD which released on November 13 from Hip-O/UMe.

Pharrell – Drop It Like It’s Hot & She Wants To Move


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *