The Neptunes #1 fan site, all about Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo

The Neptunes #1 fan site, all about Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo

Christian Rich Release Their Debut Album ‘FW14’

10986149 790381470997575 682614660 n
Nigeria-raised, L.A.-based and Grammy-nominated, the twin brothers Taiwo and Kehinde Hassan are snaking their way into the game one track at a time, with the help of Pharrell and his N*E*R*D partner Shae Haley. The brother-duo finally released their long-awaited debut album titled ‘FW14’ on August 21st via iTunes.

The album, inspired by Christopher Nolan’s Interstellar and Phillip K. Dick’s VALIS Trilogy features collaborations with Aleali May, Vince Staples, I am OTHER’s Bia, Jay Sean, Jack Davey, Niia, Angela McCluskey, JMSN, DWNTWN, Now Faith Apostolic Church Children’s Choir, Sinead Harnett, GoldLink, Secaina Hudson, Denitia & Sene, Akua and Steve Arrington. Staying true to their roots they incorporate unique percussion inspired by Nigerian Fugi Music and Brazilian Jazz by Bossa Nova and Marcus Valle. Bossa Nova style chords with high energy drums and string heavy productions create the sonic experience that is FW14. All the songs are interwoven together; an endless record. Make sure to cop it on iTunes.


Christian Rich – FW14 (2015)
01 – Yellow Moon feat. Aleali May
02 – High feat. Vince Staples & Bia
03 – Disappear feat. Jay Sean
04 – Forever feat. Jack Davey
05 – Bells feat. Niia
06 – Real Love feat. Angela McCluskey
07 – Fast Life feat. JMSN
08 – Better To feat. DWNTWN & Now Faith Apostolic Church Children’s Choir
09 – Compromise feat. Sinead Harnett, GoldLink & Secaina Hudson
10 – Face feat. Denitia & Sene
11 – Seven
12 – Glory feat. Akua
13 – What More feat. Steve Arrington


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *