dfsfds dsfdsf
Pusha T. had a listening session and there’s a bunch of info on the album now. Pusha revealed that there will be 2 albums coming out and the album’s full title is ’King Push: Darkest Before Dawn…The Prequel’ which will be followed by ’The Prelude’. In a hole-in-the-wall joint in New York’s Chinatown, Pusha T was flexing as a business man. And it was in that spirit the newly appointed G.O.O.D. Music president unveiled several tracks from his forthcoming album, King Push.

“This is the music that I like and I think this is the music that you guys love from me,” he told the crowd of stylistas, sneakerheads and press. Before blasting King Push through the concert-sized speakers, he name-dropped several of the project’s producers including Kanye West, Timbaland, Puff Daddy, Boi-1da and Q-Tip. One track called “More Famous Than Rich” depicted Pusha’s hot take on the rap game and the desire for fame over money. “It ain’t never been like that with me,” he said about The-Dream-assisted track.


Several more earfuls included the Puff-produced heater “Crutches, Crosses, Caskets” and a street tale called “Money Pussy Alcohol” co-produced by J. Cole and West featuring A$AP Rocky. For “Got It Covered,” Timbaland reappears after laying down the beat for Pusha’s new single “Untouchable.” Two standouts included the collaboration with Beanie Sigel, whose verse Push described as “Through The Wire 2.0,” a nod to West’s 2004 debut hit. Oakland songstress, Kehlani, also shines on the hook for Pusha’s Timbo-produced shit-talker “Retribution.”

Finally, Pusha T pulled back the curtain on “FIFA,” produced by Q-Tip, and “Sunshine,” which features production from DJ Mano and West with soulful vocals from Jill Scott. The listening session wrapped with a short preview of a turn up-ready track with Future, set to appear on what Push called King Push: Darkness Before Dawn (The Prelude). While no release dates were immediately offered, Pusha hinted at a timeframe in an interview with Billboard last week. “I think you’ll definitely be getting offerings from the album before the top of the year,” he said. Check out some confirmed tracks including the features and the producers below.

King Push: Darkest Before Dawn…The Prequel (2015)
Confirmed Tracks:
– Money, Pussy, Alcohol feat. A$AP Rocky (J. Cole, Kanye West)
– Sunshine feat. Jill Scott (Kanye West, DJ Mano)
– Crutches Crosses Caskets (Diddy)
– FIFA (Q-Tip)
– Retribution feat. Kehlani (Timbaland)
– Got It Covered (Timbaland)
– More Famous Than Rich (The-Dream)
– Untitled feat. Beanie Sigel
– Untitled feat. Future
– Untitled (Nashiem Myrick)
– Untitled (Hudson Mohawke)
– Untitled (Boi-1da)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *