The Neptunes #1 fan site, all about Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo

The Neptunes #1 fan site, all about Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo

Pusha T Is Releasing A New Album ‘Daytona’ On Friday (May 25th)

According to Pusha T, he is finally ready to release the follow-up to his last album “King Push: Darkest Before Dawn (The Prelude)” released in 2015 this Friday via G.O.O.D. Music/Def Jam, but the new album won’t be called ‘King Push’. The whole album is produced by Kanye West and probably Co-Produced by his camp producers, so don’t be surprised to see five to six names on the producer credits. The album will be called ‘Daytona’ and will only have seven tracks on the album with features by Rick Ross and Kanye West. Pusha T explained why he named the album ‘Daytona’ and not ‘King Push’.

“I felt it didn’t represent the overall message of this body of work,” he wrote. “Daytona represents the fact that I have the luxury of time. That luxury only comes when u have a skill set that your confident in.” He added, “This album is for my family… high taste level, luxury, drug raps fans. Literally this is nothing more than the outcome of our musical therapy sessions.” “I done this album like three times,” Push said last September. “[Kanye] come in and pick all the beats and shit and then he’d scrap them and say, ‘I can do better.’ These past two months we’ve just been locking in… getting this album perfect for y’all.”

Pusha T – Daytona (May 25th)
01 – If You Know You Know
02 – The Games We Play
03 – Hard Piano feat. Rick Ross
04 – Come Back Baby
05 – Santeria
06 – What Would Meek Do feat. Kanye West
07 – Infrared

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *