The Neptunes #1 fan site, all about Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo

The Neptunes #1 fan site, all about Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo

No Neptunes On Kid Sister’s Album

If you checked out the tracklisting for Kid Sister’s debut Dream Date, you would have noticed that none of The Neptunes produced tracks ended up making the album. The Chi-Town MC explains why.“This album is a body of work. Those tracks didn’t come together in time for us to incorporate them into this album. Think about a family album… You’re paging through a scrapbook, you need some cohesiveness. They weren’t quite there yet, but there’s promise,” said the 28-year-old, born Melisa Young. But make no mistake about it. Those songs will likely be heard somewhere down the line. “When I saw Pharrell, he was like, ‘I’m so behind you,’ so I’m sure that’s not the end of those tracks. They’re going to find a different home somewhere, maybe a commercial.” Kid Sister’s Dream Date has been pushed back from November 25th to January 27th, so there is still the possibility that the Pharrell tracks could appear on the final album.

Kid Sister – Dream Date (2009) (January 27th)
01 – Fashion Friction (Intro)
02 – Life On TV (Yuksek)
03 – Let Me Bang (XXX Change)
04 – Family Reunion feat. David Banner (Diplo)
05 – Don’t Stop Movin’ (Infamous & Develop)
06 – Beeper (The Count & Sinden)
07 – Get Fresh (A-Trak & XXX Change)
08 – Pro Nails feat. Kanye West (A-Trak)
09 – Down Ass Jawn (Trackademicks)
10 – Dream Date (Skit)
11 – First Ladies feat. Estelle (Curt Cameruci)
12 – Control (XXX Change)
13 – Switch Board feat. (DJ Gant-Man)
14 – You Ain’t Really Down (Greg Magers & Graham Burris)
15 – Damn Girl (A-Trak) (Bonus Track)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *