The Neptunes #1 fan site, all about Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo


October 2010

Latrelle Is Back, Dirty Girl feat. Lisa ‘Lefteye’ Lopez (Very First Version)

Now this is great news right here, R&B songstress Latrelle is back as Mz Munchie. She has been hard at work finishing her album on her own Label A M I Record Group which she co-owns with her manager (Grammy award winning song writer and vocal Producer) Aleese Simmons and her partner European Tour Promoter and Sound Guru Ruedigar Lanz of Lanz Audio. Mz Munchie is about to release a Mixtape titled Mz.Munchie Vs. Latrelle Mixtape Vol. 1 (You Can Get A Preview Here) with old and new tracks on it including the very first version of Dirty Girl featuring Lisa ‘Lefteye’ Lopez. Latrelle recorded Dirty Girl for her debut album “Dirty Girl, Wrong Girl, Bad Girl” (2002), but Lisa’s rap didn’t get the final cut on it, you can get it below for your iPod. Here’s the word from Mz Munchie about “Dirty Girl“:

TLC and I were signed to the same label Arista Rec… I was a new artist at the time and I wanted Left Eye 2 rap on this songs so the label got Lisa 2 hear the song & she liked it and rapped on it! I feel honored that i was able 2 meet her and have her bless one of my songs b4 she passed!!”


Latrelle – Dirty Girl feat. Lisa ‘Lefteye’ Lopez (01′)

Cali, Cali, Cali Music Video To Air Today, Alyssa Bernal’s Philly Recap

According to Wong Fu Productions, Alyssa Bernal’s Cali, Cali, Cali” video will be premiering on Myspace this Friday the 22nd, and her youtube VEVO on the 25th and check out her latest Recap Tour video this time from Philadelphia.

“This is our first time working with Alyssa, AND it’s our first time making a music video for a female solo artist! Not only that, but it was one of the most stressful times this yr putting together the project. We had a little over a week to go from “Hey WF, wanna do this?” to “Rolling! Action!”(concept-preproduction). Normally, this is something WFP has done in the past, tight schedules, no prob… but this was different because we had never worked with a record label, on the scale that they expected. So there was A LOT of learning, frantic moments, and last minute decisions and miracles.

But… it all came together. Somehow, we were able to deliver in the end. I rarely ever boast, but I’m extremely proud of ourselves for pulling this together. The label was thankfully impressed with our work ethic and final product, and gave us much creative freedom which was really awesome of them. Alyssa of course was outstanding. She was so sweet yet professional, sticking through long shoots, giving it her all, performing naturally, all while looking beautiful and composed.”


Kanye West Talks CRS Album Again

Kanye screened his upcoming 35 minute film called “Runaway” in L.A. yesterday. Once again he talked to the audience and once again he brought up CRS, just that what he said this time was much more serious. The Associated Press reports that the producer-turned-rapper said that after “My Dark Twisted Fantasy” – recorded in Hawaii with the likes of Q-Tip, DJ Premier, RZA and Pete Rock – he will release an album of songs with Jay-Z and another with Lupe Fiasco and Pharrell Williams under the name Child Rebel Soldier.


Kanye West: The CRS Project Is Still On The Cards

N*E*R*D x Interview

It may not seem like it, but N*E*R*D has been around for almost 10 years now, playing their genre-defying style of urban crossover rock. Featuring Pharrell Williams, Chad Hugo and Shay Haley, the band brings its experiences from the mega-successful Neptunes and puts it into a unique rock experience that falls somewhere between the score for a dance club and a mental hospital. It’s been a successful blend, too: In recent years, N*E*R*D has opened for the likes of Kanye West and Jay-Z alongside selling out tours by themselves. These days, they’re opening for Gorillaz as part of the Escape To Plastic Beach World Tour, promoting their fourth album, Nothing. The new album comes on the heels of the scrapped album Instant Gratification. It’s possible you may have heard the single “Soldier (feat. Santigold and Lil’ Wayne)” that came from that album, but the band ultimately scrapped the disc, wanting, instead, a more focused song that reflects the current times.

To get that more focused sound, they decided to shy away from the more experimental sounds of Instant Gratification and their third album, Seeing Sounds, instead opting to go for a more classic sound that gets its inspirations from older artists such as The Doors, Neil Young and even Queen. N*E*R*D’s members have gone on record claiming that this album is going to have not only a more timeless sound, but also one that’s more timely. In anticipation of the band’s tour stop at the Verizon Theatre in Grand Prairie tonight, Dallasobserver caught up with Pharrell yesterday to chat about the new disc, the current tour and his constant collaborations.

Dallas Observer: Y’all had a single “Soldier” that y’all were promoting, but then it disappeared. What happened?
N*E*R*D: Because that was on the old album. It was a lost album that we did last year. We decided to go in a different direction.

DO: What was the inspiration behind the name Nothing?
N: Because we actually scrapped the last album and started with nothing, so we decided to call the album Nothing.

DO: A lot of people have talked about the album cover. It feature feathers and a helmet. We’ve heard that it’s a comment on how these are times of war and peace? What got you into that vibe?
N: Just looking at the news. This album is basically a time capsule of what’s going on, but it’s taking elements from another era to make it timeless. The album is like one big news report.


N*E*R*D In-Store At RSVP Gallery

N*E*R*D came through the shop this past Saturday to meet with fans, sign autographs and take pictures, thanks to MartianSky.

GLC – My First Model feat. Christian Rich

Off GLC’s debut album Love, Life & Loyalty.

GLC – My First Model feat. Christian Rich (10′)

N*E*R*D – Nothing (2010) (Snippets)

Here are the snippets to N*E*R*D’s fourth studio album Nothing from Amazon UK.
Click Here if you can’t wait til the album is out.

N*E*R*D – Nothing (2010) (November 1st)
01 – Party People feat. T. I.
02 – Hypnotize U
03 – Help Me
04 – Victory
05 – Perfect Defect
06 – I’ve Seen The Light/Inside Of Clouds (Interlude)
07 – God Bless Us All
08 – Life As A Fish
09 – Nothing On You
10 – Hot-N-Fun feat. Nelly Furtado
11 – It’s In The Air (Deluxe Edition Bonus)
12 – Sacred Temple (Deluxe Edition Bonus)
13 – I Wanna Jam (Deluxe Edition Bonus)
14 – The Man (Deluxe Edition Bonus)

* Forum Fixed, New Design

There shouldn’t be any problems anymore with the Forum Forum thanks to Jean-Luc who also did a new design on the Forum Forum!

Game – Bounce feat. Pharrell

Here is a new leak off Game’s long delayed R.E.D. album with the tune titled Bounce produced by The Neptunes which apparently also has Shyne on the final version, I’m lovin this beat, check it out.

Game – Bounce feat. Pharrell (10′)

© 2002 - 2017 The Neptunes #1 fan site, all about Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo — Powered by WordPress