The Neptunes #1 fan site, all about Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo

The Neptunes #1 fan site, all about Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo

WatchTheDuck – Stretch 2-3-4 feat. Pharrell (15′), Pharrell Confirms ’WatchTheDuck’ Signing On ’i am OTHER’

Watch The Duck & Pharrell fddsf
Here is Jesse Rankins, Jonathan Wells  and Eddie Smith III’s aka WatchTheDuck’s latest single produced and featuring Pharrell. It sounds like it’s been produced in the early 00’ cuz Pharrell is back at being weird again, by weird I mean pretty awesome, just listen to the hook to the tune. ’Stretch 2-3-4’ is on WatchTheDuck’s new EP, The Trojan Horse, via Dim Mak/ Epic Records. The EP also includes T.I., ScHoolboy Q, Afrojack and Steve Aoki executive produced by Pharrell. And after several rumours of ’WatchTheDuck’ being on Pharrell’s label ’i am OTHER’, Pharrell confirmed the signee on his Twitter last week, so from now on you’ll get the latest news from ’WTD’ on, make sure to cop it on iTunes.

For everyone who isn’t familiar with ’WatchTheDuck’ (WTD, stylized as WatchTheDuck), is a musical trio from Montgomery, AL. signed to the Epic Records formed by friends Eddie Smith III, Jesse Rankins, and Jonathan Wells DJs, producers, and musicians originally from Montgomery, Alabama but moved to Atlanta, Georgia in 2010. The name of the group comes from a phrase that they use to describe their work. Smith has been quoted as saying, “Everybody sees the duck traveling smoothly on top of the water but nobody sees it kicking hard as hell under it, struggling to stay afloat.”

They released their debut (EP) on 2013 titled ’Anatidaephobia’ which had their famous single ’Poppin’ Off’ and they just released their second project via Epic Records/i am OTHER titled ’The Trojan Horse’. Y’all remember them also being on T.I.’s Paperwork album from last years on the Pharrell produced tunes ‘G Shit‘ and ‘Light ‘Em Up (RIP Doe B)’

WatchTheDuck – Poppin’ Off (Official Video) (2012)

T.I. – G’ Shit feat. Jeezy & WatchTheDuck (Official Video) (2015)

artworks 000136460729 g6t1ra t500x500
WatchTheDuck – The Trojan Horse (EP) (2015)
01 – Stretch 2-3-4 feat. Pharrell
02 – Making Luv To The Beat feat. T.I. & DJ E-Feezy
03 – 6 Shots feat. ScHoolboy Q & Candice Pillay
04 – Don’t Blame Luv feat. T.I.
05 – Lost Future feat. Afrojack
06 – Hustler feat. T.I.
07 – Beautiful, Broken & Wasted feat. Steve Aoki


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *