The Neptunes #1 fan site, all about Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo


April 2011

Kenna’s Land 2 Air Chronicles II Due June, Land 2 Air Chronicles III Due August

Global Grind
met up with Kenna this week to talk about his musical style, ethnicity, climbing Mount Kilimanjaro and ofcourse new music in which he revealed the release dates of Land 2 Air Chronicles II and III. “The first one is called, “Land 2 Air Chronicles: Chaos in the Darkness” which comes out April 26, the second one is “Imitation is Suicide” which comes out end of June and third is “Self Reliance” which comes out end of August. “Songs for Flight” is the album that comes out after all that” said Kenna. Check out the whole Inteview below.

Kenna is a Grammy-nominated Ethiopian born singer/songwriter who has a lot to say about music. Initially, his EP was completely erased due to a technical glitch, but Kenna’s back and he released the first in a series of three EPs entitled “Land 2 Air Chronicles” on Tuesday, April 26th. Kenna doesn’t just care about music. He cares about the world, especially his homeland of Africa. Kenna organized his celebrity friends to climb Mount Kilimanjaro on a project called “Summit On The Summit,” where they helped provide fresh water for Africans. He’s worked with Lupe Fiasco, Chad of N*E*R*D, Santigold and Pharrell. He’s also written songs and produced work for pop star Ashlee Simpson and JoJo as well as toured with Nelly Furtado. He’s a super musician whose music is amazing!


Pharrell & Co. Attend 5th Annual DKMS Gala

A ravishing Rihanna graced the red carpet in a sweeping black gown at the 5th Annual DKMS Gala at Cipriani Wall Street in New York City on Thursday (April 28). The red-haired siren was presented with an award in recognition of her commitment to the fight against leukemia. “Anyone can be affected by leukemia,” said RiRi in a statement. “It is the number one disease children in the U.S. die of and we can change that. I encourage people to become bone marrow donors with DKMS. If we have more donors, we can save more lives.”

Some of her superstar peers also pitched in for the good cause. Pharrell emceed the black-tie event, Solange lent her DJ skills, and Mary J. Blige provided the evening’s entertainment. Other guests included Keri Hilson, Eva Mendes, Solange Knowles, Katharina Harf, David Bowie, and wife Iman. All proceeds raised will go directly to registering life-saving bone marrow donors.


Missile Command – Foolcast #22 (2011), No Planes In Space (Chad Hugo & Paul Banks of Interpol)

Here is the debut Foolcast of Missile Command, a new DJ team comprised of Chad Hugo and Partyrocker Hip Hop Dan. The DJ Set contains the Demo of Kenna’s Chains with Vocals of Paul Banks of Interpol and Chad Hugo with the new group called ‘No Planes In Space’ who also Co/Produced Kenna’s first single ‘Chains’. The DJ Set also includes Lupe Fiasco, N*E*R*D & More. This DJ set has 4 Chad Hugo tracks including the Chains demo, Lupe Fiasco’s What U Want (Chad Hugo Remix), No Planes In Space – Potholes D Createur Uniden (Demo Mix) and Mansions On The Moon – Love Is Going To Destroy Me (Chad Hugo Remix). I’ve managed to cut the DJ set in pieces, for the Ipod, so enjoy!

Missile Command – Foolcast #22 (2011)
01 – Intro
02 – No Planes In Space – Chains (Demo Mix)
03 – Skit
04 – Intel – Pizza Meeeeng!
05 – Mazzy Star – All Your Sisters (Nacey Bootleg)
06 – N¤E¤R¤D – Hypnotize U (Caligula Remix)
07 – Skit 2
08 – Lupe Fiasco – What U Want (Chad Hugo Remix)
09 – Uncle Jesse – Boat Shoes
10 – Dillon Francis & Dave Nada – Brazzers Theme
11 – Skit 3
12 – No Planes In Space – Potholes D Createur Uniden (Demo Mix)
13 – Mansions On The Moon – Love Is Going To Destroy Me (Chad Hugo Remix)

Total Size: 49,73MB

Paul Banks (33) is an English American musician best known as the lead singer, lyricist and guitarist of the band Interpol. He is also a solo artist under the name Julian Plenti. Banks joined Interpol in the Summer of 1997 when he ran into Daniel Kessler, whom he had met on a study abroad program in Paris. When first asked to join Interpol, Banks initially refused, but after listening to the type of music they were writing, Banks joined. He released a solo album under the name Julian Plenti on August 4, 2009 entitled Julian Plenti Is… Skyscraper and claims to have multiple solo projects and monikers in mind, including a purely instrumental project, and that he wishes to release more solo albums in the future.


Kenna – Chains (Official Video)

Here is it finally, the official video to Kenna’s first single Chains shot back in January 22nd. That’s what I call a nice dance video right there, its apparently directed by Orson Whales, dopeass video !

Old Dirty Bastard On The Neptunes

Here is a very short video with the infamous Old Dirty Bastard talking about working with The Neptunes from Old Dirty’s Free To Be Dirty: Live! DVD from 2004 big props to Simon for the upload !

Dirty On The Neptunes

Pharrell Williams’ Resource Center

Here is the vision for the resource center in Virginia, thanks to TheSillyKidzz.


Pharrell Williams & NASA Leland Melvin


Cris Cab – My Life (Acoustic)


Rebecca Black Rumoured To Be Working With Pharrell

Oh god, I know, y’all will hate me for this but according to Rebecca Black, star of the YouTube sensation Friday, has been in the studio working on her new album. Well, now we’ve got a clip of her talking about it on the red carpet for the Prom premiere that she attended and it is suggested that she might be working with Pharrell on it. Random! During the interview when asked if she understood Friday’s success she replied, “I really don’t know, it’s a song about Friday, I don’t get why people love it so much or hate it so much but it’s good! Really it’s awesome if they love it and if they hate it I really don’t care!” Then Rebecca went on to talk about her new album.

It’ll all very hush hush but we do know that there are going to be five songs, three up tempo, one medium and one ballad and it is NOT about any days of the week. She said, “It’s a really large variety, we go from having upbeat songs to slow songs but I really can’t say much about it.” The interviewer then threw in the rumour that Pharrell might be working on it, yes that is Pharrell who’s worked with Snoop Dogg and Kanye West!! However, she doesn’t confirm or deny the rumour so we’re not sure whether she was thrown because she was confused who Pharrell even was or because he is involved lol!


© 2002 - 2017 The Neptunes #1 fan site, all about Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo — Powered by WordPress