The Neptunes #1 fan site, all about Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo

The Neptunes #1 fan site, all about Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo

Pusha T.’s ‘Fear Of God II’ Pushed Back To November 8th

Pusha T — known as one-half of the duo Clipse — announced this week, a November release date for his next solo project, Fear Of God II: Let Us Pray, set to drop via G.O.O.D. Music and Decon. The 12-track LP comes with four videos, plus exclusive behind the scenes footage from the “Trouble On My Mind” shoot, all of which showcase the rapper at his best. Previous group efforts with Clipse — including Lord Willin’ and Hell Hath No Fury, solicited both critical acclaim and chart success. And, most recently, Pusha’s recent appearances on Kanye West’s “Runaway” and “So Appalled” were My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy highlights, raising his profile to unprecedented heights. Fear of God II sees Pusha T going even further, boasting an all-star cast of features and production from past and new collaborators alike — including production from Bangladesh, The Neptunes and more.

It’s first single, “My God” (available on iTunes now), is a perfect example of Pusha’s sharp-tongued and versatile lyricism, full of energetic punch lines and eloquently woven storytelling. It personifies what the entire record represents, Pusha’s long awaited step into the solo spotlight and, as he proclaims in “My God“, “the end of all my unrecognized greatness.” Other stand-out tracks include “Trouble On My Mind” featuring Tyler, The Creator, as well as “Amen” alongside Kanye West and Young Jeezy, and “Body Work” featuring Juicy J, Meek Mill and French Montana. Fear Of God II: Let Us Pray is set to drop November 8. Additionally, Pusha T is set to hit the road this Fall in support of the record, including a slew of dates across Europe. Thanks to Allen Starbury.

Pusha T. – Fear Of God II: Let Us Pray (2011) (November 8th)
01 – Changing Of The Guards feat. Diddy
02 – Amen feat. Kanye West & Young Jeezy
03 – Trouble On My Mind feat. Tyler, The Creator
04 – What Dreams Are Made Of
05 – Body Work feat. Juicy J, Meek Mill & French Montana
06 – Everything That Glitters feat. French Montana
07 – So Obvious
08 – Feeling Myself feat. Kevin Cossom
09 – Raid feat. Pharrell & 50 Cent
10 – My God
11 – I Still Wanna feat. Rick Ross & Ab Liva
12 – Alone In Vegas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *