The Neptunes #1 fan site, all about Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo


March 2011

Pusha T. & Kanye West Begin Work On Album

Rapper Pusha T. has recorded for a variety of labels throughout his career, which started with Elektra Records in 1997 with the release of Clipse’s first album Exclusive Audio Footage and the underground hit, “The Funeral.” After years of label turmoil, Pusha T. said he finally feels at home with Kanye West’s G.O.O.D. Music. “The dope part about G.O.O.D. Music is that everybody has a lane. Like ever-y-body has a lane,” Pusha T. told

Throughout the years, Pusha, along with his brother Malice, dropped albums for the Arista distributed label, Star Trak, which was helmed by their longtime friend, Pharrell Williams of The Neptunes. In 2003, the group was moved to Jive as part of a merger, while Star Trak went over to Interscope. The Clipse suffered at Jive, just as sales across the music industry began to lag. To complicate matters, Clipse’s longtime, respected business manager Anthony “Geezy” Gonzales was sentenced to 32 years for heading $20 million dollar cocaine distribution ring, that stretched throughout Virginia and several other southern states.

Pusha T.’s new union with Kanye West and his G.O.O.D. Music has him excited and ready to make a full fledged return to the Hip-Hop scene. Pusha recently dropped his new mixtape Fear Of God, which is a glimpse of what fans can expect from Pusha’s highly anticipated G.O.O.D. Music debut. In addition to Kanye West and Pusha T., the G.O.O.D. Music roster features Common, Mos Def, Big Sean, CyHI Da Prince, Kid Cudi, John Legend, Mr. Hudson and others. “When we attack a project, you know, there’s just a general idea that happens, and everybody just gives their own perspective,” Pusha T told

As for his solo effort, the project has no title, or release date, although he and Kanye West have starting working on the album. “Me and Kanye have been in [the studio] and we’ve done a good five or six records, and we’ve left them alone,” Pusha T. told “Then we’re gonna revisit it. We’re about to go to Chile, actually this week sometime, and we’ll probably do a show and just revisit some of the records.”


Alyssa Bernal – E.T. (Katy Perry Cover)

Tim William – Clouds feat. D.A. Wallach

D.A.: “Tim has been a friend since we met while both touring with Travie McCoy. Here’s a song we did together for his new record. Check it out and spread the word on Tim, who is an awesome artist and an even more awesome dude!”

Tim William – Clouds feat. D.A. Wallach (11′)

More Tyler, The Creator & The Neptunes Pictures

Here are more pictures of Tyler’s studio session with The Neptunes.


Tyler, The Creator aka Baby Milo/Forum Member Is Blowing Up, Working With The Neptunes/Kenna

Natasha Ramos – Feelin’ Myself (2011) Mixtape, Dope Boy feat. Pharrell

Natasha Ramos just released her debut Mixtape called ‘Feelin’ Myself (2011)’ which is freaking good ! Among the producers that are contributed to the mixtape are Hit-Boy, Bryan Michael Cox & Adonis, Chris & Drop, The Platinum Bros among others. I was very suprised to hear Rich Harrison on there, when was the last time we’ve heard something of Rich Harrison, that tune right there is straight up banger, even Darkchild worked with Natasha on the track ‘Canceled’ and of course we got a new old Neptunes track titled ‘Dope Boy’ featuring Pharrell’ on it, probably a leftover of Natasha’s debut album ‘Show & Prove’ that got shelved in 2007, reminds me of the In My Mind era back in 2006/07, thanks to goober !

Natasha Ramos – Feelin’ Myself (2011)
01 – Intro
02 – Feelin’ Myself (Hit-Boy)
03 – One Way (Bryan Michael Cox & Adonis)
04 – Who Needs You (Freestyle)
05 – Here I Am (Rich Harrison)
06 – Cancelled (Darkchild)
07 – Strawberries (Mr. Deyo)
08 – Dysfunctional (Chase N’ Chase)
09 – Last Night (Chris & Drop)
10 – Midnight Hour (The Neptunes)
11 – The Jam (Atlanta Based Producer)
12 – Deeper feat. Robin Thicke (The Neptunes)
13 – Screwed (The Neptunes)
14 – Dope Boy feat. Pharrell (The Neptunes)
15 – That Moment (Bryan Michael Cox & Adonis)
16 – Running Out Of Love (The Platinum Bros)
17 – This Love (Interlude) (Chris & Drop)
18 – Pack Up (The Neptunes)
19 – Outro

Total Size: 72,55MB

Natasha Ramos – Dope Boy feat. Pharrell (11’)

Natasha Ramos – Feelin’ Myself (Live At Tamarind Gril)

Natasha Ramos – Dysfunctional (Live At Tamarind Grill)


Maxine – Man Down (Rihanna Cover)

HipHop Discussion With Chad Hugo, Malice & DJ Bee

A HipHop Discussion featuring Malice (Of The Clipse), DJ Bee and Chad Hugo (Of The Neptunes). DJ Cornbread asks the panel what happened that make them decide to take HipHop seriously. Check out what they say.


Preview Of Asher Roth’s ‘Gotta Get Up’ Featuring D.A. Wallach

Asher Roth released a 30 second teaser of his upcoming Video to ‘Gotta Get Up’ featuring D.A. Wallach. Click Here to watch it.


Kenna: ‘I’m Close To Re-Finished With Land 2 Air I’

Kenna: ‘So, I’m close to re-finished with Land 2 Air I. Mix and Master left. I hope you all will be there for me April 5th. >I|I<’


© 2002 - 2018 The Neptunes #1 fan site, all about Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo — Powered by WordPress