The Neptunes #1 fan site, all about Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo


August 2009

One Neptunes Track On Jigga’s Blueprint 3, Full Credits

It seems like the official tracklist of Blueprint 3 is out and The Neptunes got one tune on there but it ain’t Brooklyn Girl,  its called „So Ambitious feat. Pharrell“.


Jay-Z – Blueprint 3 (2009) (September 11th)
01 – What We Talkin’ About feat. Luke Steele (Kanye West, No I.D.)
02 – Thank You (Kanye West, No I.D.)
03 – D.O.A. (Death Of Auto-Tune) (No I.D.)
04 – Run This Town feat. Rihanna & Kanye West (Kanye West, No I.D.)
05 – Empire State Of Mind feat. Alicia Keys (Al Shux)
06 – Real As It Gets feat. Young Jeezy (The Incredibles)
07 – On To The Next One feat. (Swizz Beatz)
08 – Off That feat. Drake (Timbaland)
09 – A Star Is Born feat. J. Cole (Kanye West, No I.D.)
10 – Venus VS. Mars (Timbaland)
11 – Already Home feat. Kid Cudi (Kanye West)
12 – Hate feat. Kanye West (Kanye West)
13 – Reminder (Timbaland)
14 – So Ambitious feat. Pharrell (The Neptunes)
15 – Young Forever feat. Mr. Hudson (Kanye West)

– Brooklyn Girl feat. Pharrell (The Neptunes)

Pharrell To Be Featured On Memphis Bleek’s New Album

After Memphis Bleek left Jay-Z’s label situation for the first time in nearly 15 years, many wondered what would become of the other Marcy Projects emcee. Today it was announced that Bleek’s return, while not through Roc Nation Records, will come courtesy of Jay-Z’s involvement as an executive producer. The Process is due November 24, on Mass Appeal Entertainment. The Universal-distributed label will release an album boasting production from Just Blaze, No I.D. and others, while featuring Pharrell, Rick Ross and Jay-Z.

“The Process has been exactly that a process.aking what I’ve learned from a teacher and creating my own school. It’s time for me to handle my own business as a man and Mass Appeal supports the vision. I’m ready to share The Process and Get Low Records with the world and along with Mass Appeal, I’m excited to take the next steps in my career independently,” said Bleek in a statement. Pharrell probably is also producing for Bleek but is saying he is only featured on the album, we’ll see.


Memphis Bleek – Untitled (2009) (November 24th)
– Untitled feat. Pharrell

A Day In The Life of Clinton Sparks At The Chester French Tour

Christina Aguilera To Work With The Neptunes

christina-aguileraM.I.A, Santigold and Goldfrapp are among trendy artists lined up for XTina. Christina Aguilera has confirmed some of music’s coolest artists will feature on her next album. Santigold (formerly Santogold), M.I.A, Lady Tron, Goldfrapp and singer Sia will all appear on the star’s next disc. In an interview with A.P.E Radio she said: “I think I’m most proud of this work than I’ve ever been, just because I worked with so many amazing and incredibly talented people.”

The Neptunes and Major Lazer are also rumoured to be contributing beats to the album. Christina continued: “I really like to step outside of my own box. The result was just crazy magic. There truly is something for everyone to enjoy on the record. Lots of good stuff in store!”


Alesha Dixon Is Working With Chad Hugo

Ex-member of UK Garage girl group Mis-Teeq, Alesha Dixon is workin on her 3rd Studio album which is due this year. The Strictly champ is working with Gary Barlow on new material. “It makes a change from climbing a mountain for Comic Relief. He is so talented – hopefully the songs will be better than the ones we sang round the campfire on Kilimanjaro.” Alesha has also recorded a new single, Black Cloud, due out in October. The song was written by Chad Hugo who also produced the track as half of The Neptunes.


Pharrell’s Plane Talk

Pharrell Williams
nearly missed playing a headline slot at a Copenhagen festival after nattering with Playlist. In a strange twist of musical madness, our Natalie bumped into the NERD frontman at the airport in Geneva, Switzerland, left. So keen was the down-to-earth star, 36, to carry on the chinwag, he had to skip the duty-free shopping and make a mad dash through the airport before his gate closed. The rapper said: “I love playing in the UK but was disappointed about the sound problems we had at Glastonbury. “It’s dope that Playlist came down and checked us out.” Pharrell added that Alesha Dixon was among his top British acts and labelled his star fan Just Jack “cool”.


Nicki Minaj – I Gets Crazy feat. Teyana Taylor & Lil’ Wayne (Remix)

Nicki Minaj is a American rapper grewing up in Southside Jamaica and Queens, New York was discovered on MySpace by Dirty Money CEO Fendi who signed her to his Dirty Money label. A pretty dope tune, check it out.

Nicki Minaj – I Gets Crazy feat. Teyana Taylor & Lil’ Wayne (Remix)

The Neptunes Are Working With Birdman

and Jay Sean hit the club in the music video for ‘Written On Her‘, a new single from Birdman‘s upcoming release ‘Always Strapped‘. A music video in support of Birdman’s single “Written On Her” has just made its way out for public viewing pleasure. It captures Birdman and Cash Money‘s artist Jay Sean, who lends his vocal to the song, hitting a club. While Birdman invites several girls to join him on his table, Sean sets his eyes only on a woman. “Written On Her” has been confirmed as one of the new materials in Birdman’s upcoming fourth studio album “Always Strapped” which is yet to have any release date.

Beside collaborating with Jay Sean, Birdman is also expected to team up with Lil Wayne, Young Jeezy, Pharrell Williams, Akon and DJ Khaled in this effort. Birdman does not only have a solo album under his belt but also have a collaborative record with fellow rapper Rick Ross called “The H” in the works. Greater than that, he along with T-Pain and Ross are featured in Glasses Malone’s single “Sun Come Up“.


Birdman – Allways Strapped (2009)
– Champion Pharrell & Mack Maine

Nelly – Let It Go (Lil’ Mama) feat. Pharrell (Video)

It’s Finally out after a  year of delay,its pretty  nice. Check it out, thanks  to Skateboard.

© 2002 - 2017 The Neptunes #1 fan site, all about Pharrell Williams and Chad Hugo — Powered by WordPress